• All branches closed for Thanksgiving Day, November 27

If you liked the Build a Fairy Garden Home program

Printer Friendly Display

Inspiration for all ages to create gardens and dwellings for fairies and other magical folk - let your imagination take flight!


A practical guide to faeries Cover
Susan J Morris
Nina Hess
Eva Widermann
Wayne England
Shane Nitzsche
In this fully-illustrated guide to the magic and wonder of the secret world of faeries, a mischievous pixie named Pip invites readers on an insider's tour of the wonders of the feywild which include: the secret entrance of a real faerie home, the workshop of a toy-tinkering brownie, and the game of stickyball
J 398.21 Mor
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Creating fairy retreats Cover
Dana Meachen Rau
Kathleen Petelinsek
Rainy day inspiration for fairy related crafts and gifts.
J 745.5 Rau
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy fun : a child's fairyland of enchanting projects and magical games Cover
Marla Schram Schwartz
Includes games, activities, and instructions for craft projects such as making fairy dust, cooking blossom berry soup, performing fairy magic tricks, and creating a miniature fairy garden
J 745.5 Sch
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy garden handbook Cover
Liza Gardner Walsh
The popularity of fairies and fairy houses has soared, as has the growing movement to get children interested in outdoor activities such as gardening. This new how-to book for parents and kids combines the best of both worlds. It includes basic information for beginning gardeners, such as soil preparation, planting, and watering, then branches into appropriate categories for every fairy gardener.
635.083 Wal
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy gardening : creating your own magical miniature garden Cover
Julie Bawden-Davis
Beverly Turner
Fairy gardens are in, and now you can begin making your own enchanted miniature landscapes, complete with pint-sized accessories, diminutive plants, and quaint fairy figures. Gardeners Julie Bawden-Davis and Beverly Turner provide you with step-by-step instructions for creating a magical garden. Learn how to design, plant, accessorize, and care for your own small corner of the world by following seven simple steps, including choosing the perfect container, planting pint-sized plants, decorating with properly scaled accessories, and telling a story through the fairies you choose to inhabit your magical wonderland
635.967 Baw
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy house Cover
Victoria Kann
Anticipating the arrival of flower-tending fairies in the springtime, Pinkalicious tours her family's garden, prepares a cozy fairy-sized house, and wonders if she will be able to see her tiny visitors
Ei Kan
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy houses --everywhere! Cover
Barry Kane
Tracy L Kane
Presenting a photographic tour of fairy houses. From rustic habitats to fairy mansions, these are the creations of families, gardeners and nature lovers everywhere!
J 745.59 Kan
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy houses and beyond! Cover
Barry Kane
Tracy L Kane
Presents a collection of photographs that depict fairy houses, tiny homes inspired by the authors' book about a girl who builds a miniature house in the woods, and sheds light on the daily lives of their imagined inhabitants
J ordered 060514
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy houses-- unbelievable! Cover
Barry Kane
Tracy L Kane
A photographic tour of whimsical fairy houses designed and built by children, gardeners, artists and nature lovers. Encourages everyone to use their imagination and explore nature to create, invent, learn, and build fairy houses
745.584 Kan
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Fairy things to make and do Cover
Rebecca Gilpin
Katrina Fearn
Shows how to make a variety of projects and costumes with a fairy theme
J 745.5 Gil
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Gardening in miniature : create your own tiny living world Cover
Janit Calvo
Kate Baldwin
Miniature gardening expert Janit Calvo shows you how to craft your own tiny gardens with lush plantings, stylish accessories, functioning water features, and perfect pathways. Choose the best plant varieties, learn the secrets of scale and illusion, and design and create a unique miniature world--Excerpted from cover verso
635.967 Cal
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Miniature gardens : design and create miniature fairy gardens, dish gardens, terrariums and more--indoors and out Cover
Katie Elzer-Peters
Includes plant profiles as well as instructions for miniature and fairy garden projects.
635 Elz
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Ralph Masiello's fairy drawing book Cover
Ralph Masiello
Features step-by-step diagrams that demonstrate how to draw fairies, including a fairy godmother, a fairy princess, and a garden fairy
J 743.87 Mas
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Teeny tiny gardening : 35 step-by-step projects and inspirational ideas for gardening in tiny spaces Cover
Emma Hardy
"No matter how tiny your space--indoor or outdoor, garden, yard, balcony, or even just a windowsill or tabletop--here you will find original, fun, and inspiring ideas."--Front bk. jacket flap
635.986 Har
Book
Jun 10, 2014
The fairy house handbook Cover
Liza Gardner Walsh
From selecting a site to accessorizing, this simple book shows how you and your child can build a house that will attract a fairy. Includes a recipe for faerie cookies, and a fairy flower person
745.584 Wal
Book
Jun 10, 2014
Syndicate content
Susan J Morris
Nina Hess
Eva Widermann
Wayne England
Shane Nitzsche
J 398.21 Mor
Barry Kane
Tracy L Kane
745.584 Kan
Dana Meachen Rau
Kathleen Petelinsek
J 745.5 Rau
Rebecca Gilpin
Katrina Fearn
J 745.5 Gil
Marla Schram Schwartz
J 745.5 Sch
Janit Calvo
Kate Baldwin
635.967 Cal
Liza Gardner Walsh
635.083 Wal
Katie Elzer-Peters
635 Elz
Julie Bawden-Davis
Beverly Turner
635.967 Baw
Ralph Masiello
J 743.87 Mas
Victoria Kann
Ei Kan
Emma Hardy
635.986 Har
Barry Kane
Tracy L Kane
J 745.59 Kan
Liza Gardner Walsh
745.584 Wal
Barry Kane
Tracy L Kane
J ordered 060514