• All branches closing at 5 PM on Thanksgiving Eve, November 26

  • All branches closed for Thanksgiving Day, November 27

If you liked The Fault in Our Stars

Printer Friendly Display

If you liked John Green's book or the movie version of "The Fault in Our Stars" you may enjoy these titles.


13 little blue envelopes Cover
Maureen Johnson
When seventeen-year-old Ginny receives a packet of mysterious envelopes from her favorite aunt, she leaves New Jersey to criss-cross Europe on a sort of scavenger hunt that transforms her life.
YA FIC Joh
Book
Jun 9, 2014
A love story starring my dead best friend Cover
Emily Horner
As she tries to sort out her feelings of love, seventeen-year-old Cass, a spunky math genius with an introverted streak, finds a way to memorialize her dead best friend.
YA FIC Hor
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Amy & Roger's epic detour Cover
Morgan Matson
After the death of her father, Amy, a high school student, and Roger, a college freshman, set out on a carefully planned road trip from California to Connecticut, but wind up taking many detours, forcing Amy to face her worst fears and come to terms with her grief and guilt.
YA FIC Mat
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Anna and the French kiss Cover
Stephanie Perkins
When Anna's romance-novelist father sends her to an elite American boarding school in Paris for her senior year of high school, she reluctantly goes, and meets an amazing boy who becomes her best friend, in spite of the fact that they both want something more.
YA FIC Per
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Fly a little higher : how God answered a mom's small prayer in a big way Cover
Laura Sobiech
“Okay, Lord, you can have him. But if he must die, I want it to be for something big. I want someone’s life to be changed forever.” This is what Laura Sobeich prayed when she found out her seventeen-year-old son had only one year to live. With this desperate prayer, she released her son to God’s will. At that point, Zach Sobiech was just another teenager battling cancer. When his mother told him to think about writing good-bye letters to family and friends, he decided instead to write songs. One of them, “Clouds,” captured hearts and changed not one life but millions, making him an international sensation. --from Amazon.com
362.19 Sob
Book
Jun 9, 2014
If I stay Cover
Gayle Forman
While in a coma following an automobile accident that killed her parents and younger brother, seventeen-year-old Mia, a gifted cellist, weighs whether to live with her grief or join her family in death.
YA FIC For
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Jellicoe Road Cover
Melina Marchetta
Abandoned by her drug-addicted mother at the age of eleven, high school student Taylor Markham struggles with her identity and family history at a boarding school in Australia.
YA FIC MAR
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Let it snow : three holiday romances Cover
John Green
Maureen Johnson
Lauren Myracle
In three intertwining short stories, several high school couples experience the trials and tribulations along with the joys of romance during a Christmas Eve snowstorm in a small town.
YA FIC Let
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Love letters to the dead Cover
Ava Dellaira
When Laurel starts writing letters to dead people for a school assignment, she begins to spill about her sister's mysterious death, her mother's departure from the family, her new friends, and her first love.
YA FIC Del
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Me & Earl & the dying girl Cover
Jesse Andrews
Seventeen-year-old Greg has managed to become part of every social group at his Pittsburgh high school without having any friends, but his life changes when his mother forces him to befriend Rachel, a girl he once knew in Hebrew school who has leukemia.
YA FIC And
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Out of the Easy Cover
Ruta Sepetys
Josie, the seventeen-year-old daughter of a French Quarter prostitute, is striving to escape 1950 New Orleans and enroll at prestigious Smith College when she becomes entangled in a murder investigation.
YA FIC Sep
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Please ignore Vera Dietz Cover
A. S. (Amy Sarig) King
When her best friend, whom she secretly loves, betrays her and then dies under mysterious circumstances, high school senior Vera Dietz struggles with secrets that could help clear his name.
YA FIC Kin
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Shine Cover
Lauren Myracle
When her best friend falls victim to a vicious hate crime, sixteen-year-old Cat sets out to discover the culprits in her small North Carolina town.
YA FIC Myr
Book
Jun 9, 2014
The beginning of everything Cover
Robyn Schneider
"Star athelete and prom king Ezra Faulkner's life is irreparably transformed by a tragic accident and the arrival of eccentric new girl Cassidy Thorpe."-- Provided by publisher
YA FIC Sch
Book
Jun 9, 2014
The Sea of Tranquility : a novel Cover
Katja Millay
Two and a half years after an unspeakable tragedy left her a shadow of the girl she once was, Nastya Kashnikov moves to a new town determined to keep her dark past hidden and hold everyone at a distance. But her plans only last so long before she finds herself inexplicably drawn to the one person as isolated as herself: Josh Bennett. Josh's story is no secret. Every person he loves has been taken from his life until, at seventeen years old, there is no one left. When your name is synonymous with death, everyone tends to give you your space. Everyone except Nastya who won't go away until she's insinuated herself into every aspect of his life. But as the undeniable pull between them intensifies, he starts to wonder if he will ever learn the secrets she's been hiding, or if he even wants to.
FIC Mil
Book
Jun 9, 2014
The spectacular now Cover
Tim Tharp
In the last months of high school, charismatic eighteen-year-old Sutter Keely lives in the present, staying drunk or high most of the time, but that could change when she starts working to boost the self-confidence of a classmate, Aimee.
YA FIC Tha
Book
Jun 9, 2014
The statistical probability of love at first sight Cover
Jennifer E Smith
Hadley and Oliver fall in love on the flight from New York to London, but after a cinematic kiss they lose track of each other at the airport until fate brings them back together on a very momentous day.
YA FIC Smi
Book
Jun 9, 2014
This star won't go out : the life and words of Esther Grace Earl Cover
undefined Earl
Lori Earl
Wayne Earl
"A memoir told through the journals, letters, and stories of young cancer patient Esther Earl."--Provided by publisher
YA 362.19 Ear
Book
Jun 9, 2014
Syndicate content
Maureen Johnson
YA FIC Joh
Jesse Andrews
YA FIC And
Emily Horner
YA FIC Hor
Ruta Sepetys
YA FIC Sep
Morgan Matson
YA FIC Mat
A. S. (Amy Sarig) King
YA FIC Kin
Stephanie Perkins
YA FIC Per
Lauren Myracle
YA FIC Myr
Laura Sobiech
362.19 Sob
Robyn Schneider
YA FIC Sch
Gayle Forman
YA FIC For
Katja Millay
FIC Mil
Melina Marchetta
YA FIC MAR
Tim Tharp
YA FIC Tha
John Green
Maureen Johnson
Lauren Myracle
YA FIC Let
Jennifer E Smith
YA FIC Smi
Ava Dellaira
YA FIC Del
undefined Earl
Lori Earl
Wayne Earl
YA 362.19 Ear