• Cokato Public Library is closed for renovations. The library will reopen Thursday, April 24.

Magic Tree House read-alikes!

Printer Friendly Display


Cam Jansen and the Mystery of the Stolen Diamonds Cover
David A Adler
Susanna Natti
A fifth-grader with a photographic memory and her friend Eric help solve the mystery of the stolen diamonds. First book in a series of 32 (so far). (Cam Jansen Series)
J FIC Adl
Book
Jun 5, 2013
Case of Hermie the Missing Hamster Cover
James Preller
The first in the Jigsaw Jones mystery series. With the help of his Top Secret Detective Journal and his ace partner, Mila, Jigsaw is hot on the trail of Hermie the missing hamster. (Jigsaw Jones series)
J FIC Pre
Book
Jun 6, 2013
Comic Book Kid Cover
Adam Osterweil
Craig Smith
When they are given an unusual comic book that allows them to travel in time, twelve-year-old Brian hopes that he and his friend will be able to replace his father's valuable Superman comic that Brian ruined.
J FIC Ost
Book
Jun 6, 2013
Hidden Stairs and the Magic Carpet, The Cover
Tony. 1952- Abbott
Under the steps leading into Eric's basement is a hidden storage space. It's dusty and old, but when Eric, Julie, and Neal all huddle inside, something unbelievable happens. A glittering light and then a rainbow-colored staircase appear. As the children take their very first step into the land of Droon, only magic and adventure await them! (Secrets of Droon series)
J FIC Abb
Book
Jun 5, 2013
Honus and Me Cover
Dan Gutman
Joey, who loves baseball but is not very good at it, finds a valuable 1909 Honus Wagner card and travels back in time to meet Honus. First in "Baseball Card Adventure" series.
J FIC Gut
Book
Jun 5, 2013
It's Itchcraft! Cover
Dan Greenburg
Jack E. Davis
A few days before his school's Halloween dance, Zack meets a girl who seems to be already wearing her costume. The first of 30 "The Zack Files" series.
J FIC Gre
Book
Jun 5, 2013
Knights of the Kitchen Table Cover
Jon Scieszka
Lane Smith
Joe receives a magic book from his uncle joe for his birthday present. Joe, Fred and Sam are transported to a time when evil knights, fire-breathing dragons and vile-smelling giants roamed the land
J FIC Sci
Book
Jun 6, 2013
September sneakers Cover
Ron Roy
John Steven Gurney
Someone has been stealing and leaving behind little green sneakers, so Bradley, Brian, Nate, and Lucy trail their new teacher, who wears the same shoes in normal size. (Part of the Calendar Mysteries series)
J FIC Roy
Book
Sep 18, 2013
The Absent Author Cover
Ron Roy
John Steven Gurney
Dink Duncan and his two friends investigate the apparent kidnapping of famous mystery author Wallis Wallace. The first of many in the series.
J FIC Roy
Book
Jun 6, 2013
The New Kid at School Cover
Kate McMullan
Bill Basso
Wiglaf is off to Dragon Slayers' Academy and in for a first day of school he will never forget. First of a 20 book series.
J FIC McM
Book
Jun 6, 2013
The summer vacation from the black lagoon Cover
Mike Thaler
Jared D. ill Lee
After getting so bundled up that he can hardly move, Hubie tries to enjoy his snow day off from school (Black Lagoon series)
J FIC Tha
Book
Sep 16, 2013
Time Cat : The Remarkable Journeys of Jason and Gareth Cover
Lloyd Alexander
Jason and his magic cat Gareth travel through time to visit countries all over the world during different periods of history.
J FIC Ale
Book
Jun 5, 2013
Syndicate content
David A Adler
Susanna Natti
J FIC Adl
Jon Scieszka
Lane Smith
J FIC Sci
James Preller
J FIC Pre
Ron Roy
John Steven Gurney
J FIC Roy
Adam Osterweil
Craig Smith
J FIC Ost
Ron Roy
John Steven Gurney
J FIC Roy
Tony. 1952- Abbott
J FIC Abb
Kate McMullan
Bill Basso
J FIC McM
Dan Gutman
J FIC Gut
Mike Thaler
Jared D. ill Lee
J FIC Tha
Dan Greenburg
Jack E. Davis
J FIC Gre
Lloyd Alexander
J FIC Ale